· 

Bookish Wishlist I english edition

Heyho to my english followers! Here we go with -finally!- my first ever english blogpost on here - hope you all like it :) 

Since english isn´t my first language there will probably be some spelling or grammar mistakes, but I think everything will be understandable (well, I hope so!).

 

(God, my laptop underlines every english word red - man, that annoys me right now :,))

 

In this blogpost, three of my all-time-favorite bookbloggers will give you all a small hint into their personal bookish wishlist.

Also , what shouldn´t be forgotten in any way: blogging can be extremely stressing and exhausting. You know the drill; finding inspiration for photos, then taking the photo, editing, writing captions, writing blogposts - I think you all can understand how stressing that can be. And then every blogger has their own personal life with it´s ups and downs... 

Therefore I am extremely thankful, that these five bloggers took a bit of their time to participate in my firste ever feature here on my blog :))

 

 

To Abbie, Deliliah, and Katie  thank you so, so much for answering my question and deciding to be a small part in my even smaller corner of the internet! You guys are wonderful <3


1.                          @britishbookreader

,,Hi Juli, Thank you for thinking of me! some books on my wishlist are:

 

´If you’re out there’ by Katy Loutzenhiser - a thriller that involves social media and friendship.

 

‘The flatshare’ by Beth O’Leary - it’s been on my wishlist for ages, I think it’d be such a lovely book to read in the Spring

 

‘How do you like me now?’ By Holly Bourne. She’s an author I discovered this year and has quickly become a favourite of mine so I’m trying to make my way through all of her books :)

 

My wishlist is very long but those are a few I’m hoping to maybe get for Christmas! Thank you 🤗💛💛"

 

 

 

2.                                @lilas.books441

Serpent and Dove & Blood and Honey by Shelby Mahurin, because they both seem like a really interesting books. I like stories of witches and love mixed :)

 

3.                             @katieelizabeth_reads

 ,,Wicked Fox - Kat Cho

I found this book on Instagram and I desperately want to read it! It’s a fantasy novel which is my favourite genre but it is also set in Korea which is a setting I’ve never read in before. Not only is it fantasy but it’s romance and features a badass female protagonist. It honestly draws on all my YA fantasy romance needs! 🙌🏼

 

Revenge - Yoko Ogawa

Yoko Ogawa is one of my favourite Japanese writers. Her stories are so beautiful and her writing is incredible. I’m super excited to read this short story because it is a horror-esque novella and I’ve never really read horror before! I’m interested to see if one of my favourite authors can make me scared... we shall see!

 

 Midnight Library - Matt Haig

I’ve heard so much about this book and people have been raving about it! I have read both of Matt Haig’s non fiction books so I am tempted to see how this science fiction novel will live up! Apparently it’s emotional and beautiful so I am very ready to read this! 👏🏼🙌🏼"

 

4.                               @Juliandherbooks (moi :))

 

I actually have a total of 25 books on my wishlist, thats why it was a torture to only search out three, but anyways, I did it :) Here are my top 3 books from my wishlist:

 

Homebody by Rupi Kaur is the new book of the famous poetry witer Rupi, well known for former published book ,,Milk and Honey" or ,,The Sun and her flowers", they both were really inspiring to me and I am really exietd to read new words by her!

 

Sprache und Sein by Kübra Gümüsay is sadly not translated from german to english, but it´s a science type of book about language and how it effects our social and political life!

 

Break Away by Annabelle Stehl is a New-Adult-Romance-Book and actually the first one I will read that is set in Germnay (every other NA-ook I read is either set in America or England), that´s why I am so exitet about it! The protagonist Lia has to leave her hometown because of a personal struggle and decideds to start a new life in germanys captial Berlin :)

 


I really do hope that me and the other bloggers could inspire you and that by now your bookish wishlist has been growing a bit :)

If you want to, please give me a feedbeck in the comments under this post or write me a dm on Instagram!

 

xx Juli

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0